More web travel. Yay! Check out the Moment Matters blog. It is like a box of chocolates, you never know what you’re are going to get… except you do kind of know you aren’t getting chocolate. Just blogs.

Moment Matters

Parts of this post are hypothetical. Maybe.
by Becca Cord of 25ToFly

I read a post today by Lament’s and Lullalbies that I thought was brilliantly human, which is odd, because I know internet people aren’t people at all, they are aliens. Cool aliens, but aliens nonetheless. Don’t worry, I am not phoning the MIB… yet.

Her post addresses the human condition of struggling between making ends meet and making your dreams come true. She writes in a way that is synonymous with the mosh pit of a thought process that I assume begins in most people’s minds when thinking about these issues. Everyone has an ideal career, or two, or three, or is at least on the search to finding one. Everyone also faces the ongoing obligation to provide for themselves at the same time. It is all a huge balancing act and we don’t have the proper equilibrium. In…

View original post 270 more words

About becca3416

Becca Cord is a twenty-something year old southern ballerina turned humor writer and video editor. Having lived in Louisiana her entire life, she is now perusing her travel dreams while starting her own free-lance Web Marketing business and organizing a nation wide blogging event, Blogger Interactive. She believes one of her callings is making people laugh, and she intends to do so. You can find Becca on her personal blog, Facebook page, or Twitter @becca25tofly.

Posted on October 5, 2012, in Adventures. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I read your Work Problems post at Moment Matters. What mattered most in the moment (isn’t this alliteration or something?) was mostly it made me merry (I alliterate away). That is, I laughed, several times. I also related, as I recently retired (I can’t seem to help it !….but I willl try). I did so to do my music, instead of the 9-5 doing me. I am happier now. Poorer, but happier. It will be interesting to see how you handle this dilemma common to many creative artist types. Best of luck. Keep laughing, and making them laugh. Thanks.

Talk to me

