TGIF?

TGIF

Thank God it’s Friday?

Thank Gandhi it’s Friday?

Thank George McFly it’s Friday?

Some sayings just don’t make sense for all people. Just saying

Happy Friday Flysters!

becca cord signature

Related articles
About becca3416

Becca Cord is a twenty-something year old southern ballerina turned humor writer and video editor. Having lived in Louisiana her entire life, she is now perusing her travel dreams while starting her own free-lance Web Marketing business and organizing a nation wide blogging event, Blogger Interactive. She believes one of her callings is making people laugh, and she intends to do so. You can find Becca on her personal blog, Facebook page, or Twitter @becca25tofly.

Posted on June 28, 2013, in Humor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 33 Comments.

  1. Rohan 7 Things

    Oh man, my hair is as dumb as it gets. Whoever invented the hat has my eternal gratitude! Hmm, sayings…I can’t think of any that I hate but there’s plenty I like for examples “Better to be safe than sorry!” When has that ever not been true right?!

    Oh and I’m going to culture hell because I love “that’s what he/she said jokes”, it is my (not so) secret shame >.<

    Rohan.

  2. Dumb hair! How did I never realize before that my hair’s problem is not my inability to style it, its problem is just that its a little on the slow side. I’ve rename my mane Jessica Simpson, and I’m really enjoying being able to say things like “Jessica Simpson just can’t figure out how to stay in a ponytail today).

  3. Becca,

    Couple of things:
    1) Two hours, h’uh? Good for you!
    2) Nice model moment, baby.
    3) That cat needs some downers.
    4) Someone needs to organize those DVDs…

    (Okay, that was more than a couple of points, but seriously, organize those flicks; an organized life is a happy life.. crazy cat lady.)

    But seriously, this was your best work ever. You’ve got a bright future, baby.
    Be well,
    The Hook.

    • Jack is currently already on Valium. Yes, you should be frightened by that statement. Also, the DVDs have been organized since the taping of this show. Ironically, I now can’t find anything I am looking for. I have been dying to play Hitman for DAYS now. Oh well.

      Thanks Hook!

  4. “A bird in hand is better than two in the bush.”

    I don’t want a fucking pet bird. And if that bush is next to my car, I don’t want any in the bush either.

    Love the video! Cool carpet!

  5. I don’t know that I’d thank George McFly for Friday. At least, not in his original incarnation, before Marty goes back in time to straight his dumb ass out.

  6. I’m just curious which people those variations do make sense for…

  7. “By the skin of your teeth” always makes me cringe because obviously that person needs some serious dental work.

  8. I have two cats, does that make me crazy?

    Saying I dislike…”It is what it is.” What is? What’s it? It’s what? I need more descriptors please.

    • I think we just became crazy cat lady best friends. I have two as well, but one is still in Louisiana. He was too fat to fit in the car :(. I’ll go back for him eventually!

      OH! And yes! “It is what it is” was on my list of sayings to trash, but then Jack kept knocking over the camera so I had to wrap it up.

  9. That’s what she said…lol. Easy as shooting fish in a barrel is a stupid saying. If there’s only one fish in a large barrel filled with water then it may not be that easy to shoot it, but whatever.

  10. Shut the front door (yeah, there’s one…that I LIKE!)! Do you know I actually make a wish any time I see the clock read 11:11?

    Not only do I love all sayings, I’m superstitious. …What was that about dumb blonde?

    • I do the wish thing too, which is why I chose this time as “good time”. Although, I don’t think any have come true yet. If that were the case, I wouldn’t be sitting at the laundromat stealing WiFi and eating vending machine pretzels for dunch right now (dinner+lunch = dunch).

      No dumb blondes here. 😉

  11. Becca,
    11:11 is the BEST time. Ever. Right there with 1:11. I’m not too fond of 3:33AM, though. It’s too fucking early to be writing comments…
    Le Clown

  12. Yeah…too bad that I AM a crazy cat lady.

  1. Pingback: Free Sex For All Bloggers!!* | rohan7things

  2. Pingback: Blog Carnival V1 - The Indie Chicks

Talk to me

