This Is A Fourthcoming Post

Happy July 4th, 2013.

hit in face with roman candle

Don’t point Roman Candles at your dome 😦

As premature explosions were … exploding outside of the window, I started thinking about what the fourth means.

1st: The fourth means it is exactly 17 days until I turn 25. Ahem.

2nd: The fourth means Jack cements himself to the windowsill from sundown until the warfare of tonight fizzles out like the last kernels of popcorn dancing in the microwave. Let’s just hope nothing burns in the same fashion. Especially cat fur.

3rd: The fourth means beer (speaking of, I have a special shower beer surprise to share with you all next week!)

4th:

(see what I did there?)

5th and finally: The main meaning and reason to celebrate the fourth is the birth of Nathaniel Hawthorne. Unfortunately, Mike the Situation’s identical birth date will turn this celebration into a detention.

I think I just about covered all of the meanings of July 4th. I don’t think I missed anything. So happy pyro-ing Flysters. If you haven’t checked out the Blogger Interactive Facebook and Twitter pages, I’m not sharing my sparklers with you. Instead, I will throw those tiny white poppers of terror at your toesies. So check it out! If you’re good, I will also give you all the first peek at my first ever podcast with Peter Dewolf on The Pete Cast!

,.-~`*********`~-.,  (blog dud fireworks for everyone!)

becca cord signature

About becca3416

Becca Cord is a twenty-something year old southern ballerina turned humor writer and video editor. Having lived in Louisiana her entire life, she is now perusing her travel dreams while starting her own free-lance Web Marketing business and organizing a nation wide blogging event, Blogger Interactive. She believes one of her callings is making people laugh, and she intends to do so. You can find Becca on her personal blog, Facebook page, or Twitter @becca25tofly.

Posted on July 4, 2013, in Humor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 35 Comments.

  1. i stand corrected. i once said it’s impossible for you to take a bad picture. my apologies.

  2. Rohan 7 Things

    That picture…yeah, everyone would still hit it. Derp is the new black!

    A roman candle once blew up in my dad’s hand when he was a kid. He says it was quite painful actually! I believe him.

    I need a shower beer.

    Rohan.

    • Rohan,

      So I have made sexy derp a thing? SWEET!

      In college, the frat bros used to shoot Roman Candles out of their butt cheeks. So stupid, but equally entertaining.

      I’ve got a Heineken with your name on it (by the way, you won’t want to miss Monday’s post regarding the shower beers!)

  3. Mr. Scarlett Letter was born on the same day as The Situation? There has to be something to this…

    Both men provide the cautionary tale of their generation?

  4. Wow, I remember turning 25. No wait, that was 24.

    Yep, 25 is a blank.

  5. That pic is imprinted in my consciousness forever…

  6. It’s almost the big, almighty birthday?! Wow, a lot of different things happening in your life right now.

  7. Hope you safely enjoyed your celebrations. Here in the UK, we’re still considering revoking that independence of yours… 😉

  8. Uh how am I supposed to like The Blog interactive if I don’t have a link to it? So mean!

  9. Happy fourth for now, Becca, and happy 25th for soon! 😉

  10. Who the Hell is Nathaniel Hawethorne? (Fvvv)

  11. Becca,

    Happy 17 to 25…..a part of you will always stay 17 🙂

    RidicuRyder

  12. Trying to figure out that picture of yourself up there and I can only come to one conclusion:

    You watched the video from The Ring. Quick! Make a copy! Save yourself!

Talk to me

